Monday, April 28, 2014

[Top Ten Tuesday: Books For Fans Of Jack White's Music]

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly linkup hosted by The Broke And The Bookish!
If you didn't know, I'm a huge fan of anything that Jack White touches.  I've got every White Stripes album, as well as everything by The Raconteurs, The Dead Weather and his solo stuff.  He's my music spirit-animal and I just can't get enough of the music that he's a part of.  Not only does he write awesome stuff, he also knows who he should and should not collaborate with.  Plus, he runs one of the coolest recording studios out there.  So, as the fan that I am, sometimes I read a book that reminds me of one of these band's songs.  Here's the list of the novels and their corresponding tracks!  Enjoy!  P.S. these music videos are legit!!!







= "I Can't Hear You" by The Dead Weather







= "Attention" by The Raconteurs 







= "Love Interruption" by Jack White







"I'm Slowly Turning Into You" by The White Stripes







= "Many Shades Of Black" by The Raconteurs






= "I'm Shakin'" by Jack White 







= "Die By The Drop" by The Dead Weather







= "Open Up (That's Enough)" by The Dead Weather






= "300 M.P.H. Torrential Outpour  Blues" by The White Stripes
= "Little Ghost" by The White Stripes 











Well there's my list!  What's on yours?  I wanna know.  Leave your link below or tell me in the comments!

9 comments:

Little Miss Becky said...

I love how you cleverly matched each book up with a specific song!! Great list. I don't listen to his music, but seeing some of my fave books on this list kind of makes me want to seek out the matching song!

Aly said...

So I haven't listen much Jack White (outside of the White Stripes) but I've read a lot of the books on your list and loved them, which tells me that I need to listen to more Jack White!

Aly @ My Heart Hearts Books
My TTT

Cait said...

Oh gosh, there is just TOO much awesome on this list. I'm an utterly huge fan of Splintered and NADTD (that's on my list too, actually!). And ohhh I want to read Cruel Beauty and All the Truth totally shredded my feels. Love your picks. :))
My TTT!

Jess Chiles said...

This was a really clever post! Of course, Loren and I took the prompt in a much different direction (apparently than most people, because everyone seems to have picked one movie/show/music, etc.) Oh well, being different can be fun!

Also, it is worth noting one more time, just how awesome your post is -- especially the book to specific song connection. <3!

Jess @ Such a Novel Idea

My TTT.

Nobody @The Story Goes... said...

I love The White Stripes though i must admit I haven't listened to much of the other bands, i love the way you did your post! =)

aimes said...

What a unique idea! Love it!

Katrina Southern said...

I love your idea to match songs to books, that's awesome. I love Jack White's cover of 'Love Is Blindness'! Some of these books look really good :)

Check out my Top Ten Tuesday!

Katrina @ Chased By My Imagination

Kritika said...

I haven't listened to all the songs yet, but a lot of those books are on my list. I'm so excited to see those music videos :)

- Kritika @ Snowflakes & Spider Silk

Nicole said...

holy crap I love this post! I can't say I am familiar with Jack White's music but I love how you paired a song of his with a book! I'm definitely going to check out the video's for the books I've read!